© Jennifer Fox
Dokumehrteiler | 2006 | Frauen | Dänemark





    Flying:Confessions Of A Free Woman is a six-part series that takes a personal experimental approach to female life in the 21st century. The series narratively and visually interweaves aspects of filmmaker Jennifer Fox’s own life over three years – from 42 to 45 - with the lives of diverse and courageous women from around the globe. In ways that are both humorous and profound, the film searches for new models of femaleness, examining changing gender roles and the efforts of women everywhere to comprehend and define for themselves what it means to be a woman in these times.
    MusikKomponistJan Tilman Schade
    RegieRegisseurinJennifer Fox
    SchnittEditorNiels Pagh Andersen