The Darkest Nothing: Paraphrenia Poster | ©Filip Halo
©Filip Halo
Indie Feature Film | 2015-2020 | Horror, Psychodrama, Thriller | Germany
The project "The Darkest Nothing: Paraphrenia" has been editorially approved, but continues to be regularly reviewed, updated and supported through to release by our editors. Please inform us of missing, false or outdated data.

Main data

Shooting data

LocationsMünster (NRW), Gelsenkirchen, Essen, Rheine, Holland

Project data

Length of movie110 Min
Picture formatCinemascope (1 : 2,39)
Picture material positiveRedcode RAW 4K
Sound formatSDDS (7.1, 8 channels)

Brief synopsis

The Darkest Nothing
Chapter 5: Paraphrenia - William turns his radical psychotherapy into a Red Room live show for a Deep Web site, with tons of special effects and projection mapping. The show focuses on female patients, who suffer from traumatic experiences, all under the code name “JUDY . It is not clear if the show is staged or the real thing...

The theory of healing a traumatic experience, by exposing the patient to a fictional more traumatic past, is something that William already paid a huge price for, with the blood of 5 people on his hands. The problem with the theory was the fact, that no person's mind can be convinced about fictional events, unless they feel real and they are three-dimensional.

With the help of his crew, William is now able to use technology and special effects to create the ultimate experience and realistic illusions for the patient. In order to cover the cost for such an epic show, he divides it into two acts, the sessions and a gruesome macabre show, that is live streamed on a Deep Web onion site, similar to the infamous Red Room legendary torturing sites, where viewers are willing to pay for seeing a person mangled in pieces. He does the sessions normally as William and he introduces Neuron as the master of the RED ROOM freak show.

His biggest enemy and possibly the most dangerous person alive is stalking him and discovers his identity and location by chance, after watching the show. Now it's a matter of life and death, no more limitations for the live show...

Cast

ActorRole nameVoice actor / SpeakerVoice actor
Vanessa BarreJudy [L]
Sofia FilonosJudy [L]
Piet BaltissenJack [SR]
Philip Barth
Mark [SR]
Daniel BrachLars [SR]
Ulrich GüntherRaud [SR]
Filip HaloWilliam [SR]
Paul HantzschAnthony [SR]
Jose HildalgoMils [SR]
Kristina KostivJessica [SR]
Marielle Ronja PrinzMarion [SR]
Matthias SchmidtButcher [SR]
Silke SimonGrimhilda [SR]

Crew

ActivityNameComment
Director of photographyFilip Halo
Director of photographyKonstantinos Vamvakousis
Director of photographyPhilipp Peißen
2nd unit dopMarkus Baumeister
Still photographerKonstantinos Vamvakousis
DirectorFilip Haloaka Filip Halo
EditorFilip Halo
ProducerFilip Halo
ScreenwriterFilip Haloaka Filip Halo
Special effects supervisorFilip Halo

Production companies

CompanyComment
Incubofilms, Filip Chalatsis [de]

The Darkest Nothing: Paraphrenia Poster | ©Filip Halo
Spielfilm | 2015-2020 | Horror, Psychodrama, Thriller | Deutschland
Das Projekt "The Darkest Nothing: Paraphrenia" ist redaktionell abgenommen, wird aber weiterhin von unserer Redaktion regelmäßig überprüft, vervollständigt und bis zur Veröffentlichung begleitet. Bitte melden Sie uns fehlende, falsche bzw. nicht mehr aktuelle Daten.

Drehdaten

DrehorteMünster (NRW), Gelsenkirchen, Essen, Rheine, Holland

Projektdaten

Lauflänge110 Min
SeitenverhältnisCinemascope (1 : 2,39)
BildpositivmaterialRedcode RAW 4K
TonformatSDDS (7.1, 8 Kanäle)

Kurzinhalt

Das dunkelste Nichts
Kapitel 5: Paraphrenie - William macht aus seiner radikalen Psychotherapie eine "roten Raum" Show für eine Deep-Website mit Spezialeffekten und Projektions-Mapping. Die Show konzentriert sich auf Patientinnen, die unter traumatischen Erfahrungen leiden, alle unter dem Kodex Name “JUDY”. Es ist nicht klar, ob die Show inszeniert wird oder die reale Sache ist ...

Die Theorie der Heilung einer traumatischen Erfahrung, indem der Patient einer fiktionalen, traumatischeren Vergangenheit ausgesetzt wurde, ist etwas, für das William bereits einen riesigen Preis bezahlt hat, mit dem Blut von 5 Personen an seinen Händen. Das Problem bei der Theorie war die Tatsache, dass sich der Verstand einer Person nicht von fiktionalen Ereignissen überzeugen lässt, ausser wenn, sie real und dreidimensional sich fühlen.

Mit seiner Crew kann William nun mithilfe von Technologie und Spezialeffekten die ultimative Erfahrung und realistischen Illusionen für den Patienten erzeugen. Um die Kosten für eine solche epische Show zu decken, teilt er sie in zwei Akte auf, die Sitzungen und eine grausame makabere Show, die live auf einer Deep Web-Site gestreamt wird, ähnlich den berüchtigten Red Room-legendären Folter-Sites, in denen Zuschauer bereit zu zahlen sind, wenn sie eine Person in Stücke gerissen sehen werden. Er macht die Sitzungen normalerweise als William und stellt Neuron als Meister der RED ROOM-Freak-Show vor.

Sein größter Feind und möglicherweise die gefährlichste Person, die er lebt, verfolgt ihn und entdeckt zufällig seine Identität und seinen Standort, nachdem sich die Show angesehen hat. Jetzt geht es um Leben und Tod, keine Einschränkungen mehr für die Liveshow ...
Schauspieler*inRollenameSynchronschauspieler*in / Sprecher*in
Vanessa BarreJudy [HR]
Sofia FilonosJudy [HR]
Piet BaltissenJack [NR]
 Philip Barth
Mark [NR]
 Daniel BrachLars [NR]
 Ulrich GüntherRaud [NR]
Filip HaloWilliam [NR]
 Paul HantzschAnthony [NR]
Jose HildalgoMils [NR]
Kristina KostivJessica [NR]
AbteilungTätigkeitNameAnmerkung
DrehbuchDrehbuchautor Filip Haloaka Filip Halo
KameraKameramann/DoPKonstantinos Vamvakousis
KameraKameramann/DoP Philipp Peißen
KameraKameramann/DoP Filip Halo
Kamera2nd Unit Kameramann Markus Baumeister
KameraStandfotografKonstantinos Vamvakousis
ProducerProduzent Filip Halo
RegieRegisseur Filip Haloaka Filip Halo
SchnittEditor Filip Halo
SpezialeffekteSFX Spezialeffekte Supervisor Filip Halo

Produktionsfirmen

FirmaAnmerkung
Incubofilms, Filip Chalatsis [de]